//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Bali in a minute

Wrote a really long entry and accidentally deleted it! Need to remember to write in a different app first..

Anyway a quick summary of what I’ve been up to in Bali.

Spent a night in Seminyak villa before heading down to uber rustic Bingin beach, a surf hangout. Been staying on top of a warung with some friendly geckos. Unfortunately haven’t gotten to surf yet because I got a super gnarly cut on my toe that ended in stitches at an Indonesian hospital (interesting experience). My foot wasn’t doing so hot so I rode my motor bike to a city called Ubud and seeked out Wayan from Eat, Pray, Love who did wonders for my foot! Tried to find Ketut Liyer while I was there, managed to.. but he was super busy with bus loads of tourist that now visit him all day, everyday according to his very nephew, Wayan. They did however offer me to stay in one of the rooms on their compound so I will head back there tomorrow and see if the offer still stands! Loving Bali, more later. XO

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Join 35 other followers

