//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Land of the big dummy heads!

I arrived on Easter Island yesterday, land of Moai heads and wild horses (there are more horses than people!). I’m camping at Chez Cecilia. Tomorrow I’ll be driving around the island and checking out all the Moai. Here are some Moai that are literally in my backyard!

20110707-072251.jpg

20110707-072303.jpg

20110707-072312.jpg

20110707-072334.jpg

20110707-072328.jpg

I’ll be heading to Bali on the 11th, but do to the most backwards travel route, I’ll be arriving in Bali on the night of the 13th after over 24 hours of straight travel!
I’m thinking this flight will give me enough time to write a little about mine and Lindsey’s travels in Peru and Chile and to upload a few pics you haven’t seen yet, so check back soon 🙂

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Join 35 other followers

