//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

No turning back now!

20110504-055904.jpg

My backpack, currently nicknamed El Jefe, is checked in and me and my iPad are chilling at the gate charging and killing fifty minutes until my flight to Dallas boards. I should be in Belize by 2:35! I know I have a much larger load in my pack than I want to carry, but between a tent, sleeping bag, toiletries and the eight outfits I brought how could I possibly bring one less pair of shorts.. I have three pairs for eight months! I’m just not badass, or dirty, enough to bring just one and last till January.
Some how I’m still not sure where I’m going or what I’m doing after I land in Belize, right now it’s a toss up between San Ignacio and Caye Caulker. San Ignacio would be nice because I already know exactly where I want to go and stay, eliminating a certain amount of stress.. although it would bring almost all the way to Guatemala and I’d miss the Belize coast (which I’d see in Honduras instead). My other idea is go to Caye Caulker (or another Caye) before heading west, however I have much less guidance about where to go or how to stay there on a budget. Dilemmas, dilemmas.
Anyway, gonna go do some research 🙂

Discussion

One thought on “No turning back now!

  1. I will send my updates, contacts, and suggestions! Safe travels!!!

    s

    Posted by Stephen Mellert | May 5, 2011, 2:29 am

Leave a Reply

Join 35 other followers

