//
you're reading...
USA

One Week until Belize

It’s so close! I leave Colorado on Saturday (April 30th) and I will be in Santa Barbara until I leave for Belize on May 4th.

Luckily I got my moving done last week because its been snowing for the past 4 days straight… who would know the seasons over and its almost May? The mountain broke its 507″ snow acumulation record about a week ago, I’m glad to be able to say I was here for such an epic season! Breck’s been clearing out a lot the past few days.. people are leaving, and restaurants and bars are closing for mud season vacations.

My storage unit in Boulder is now completely empty and everything I own is now boxed up in various hallways of our house in Blue River. I would have never been able to do all that without Jared or Dave, they’ve both helped me out so much the past few weeks. Also, I just found out my roommate Jay is officially taking over my car lease while I’m gone, which is a huge relief because that was starting to get super stressful!

I’ve been doing some research today on my upcoming adventure and I think I’ve determined that once I get to Belize, I’m going to take the water taxi to Caye Caulker (or another Caye) and spend a few days relaxing on the beach before I head inland towards San Ignacio and the Barton Creek Outpost.  From there I think I’ll head to Tikal to see the ruins and began making my way via TICA bus through the rest of Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, and then Costa Rica.

After that, my flight to Peru from Costa Rica is scheduled for June 1st, but I believe I’ll be changing that to the 3rd… I’ll figure that out once I know when my sister will be heading to Peru to meet me in Lima.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Join 35 other followers

