//
you're reading...
Santa Barbara, USA

Planning my trip!

I’m taking a year long backpacking trip around the Pacific.  Think, Los Angeles -> Central America -> South America -> South Pacific -> Indonesia -> South East Asia -> Los Angeles.  Right now, I’m waiting to hear back from the travel agent (first time using one of those, how come you can’t book Round-The-World tickets online? So lame!) about confirmation for my ticket.  The really cool part is that the only flight I have to definitely catch is my first flight, after that I’m allowed to change any of the departures for free as long as I change it 24hrs in advance!

Right now, this is my tentative schedule:

02/24/10- LAX (or MIA) to Guatemala (or Belize)

(backpacking through Central America)

03/30/10- Costa Rica to Venezuela

(backpacking down to Chile, via Brazil and Argentina)

06/30/10- Santiago to Easter Island

07/11/10- Easter Island to Tahiti

07/19/10- Tahiti to Fiji

08/10/10- Fiji to Bali

10/19/10- Bali to Bangkok (or Chiang Mai)

(taking a Thai Yoga massage course, and backpacking through Vietnam, Laos, and Cambodia)

02/01/11- Bangkok (or Chiang Mai) to LAX

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Planning my trip!

  1. Your life is so exciting! Thank you for the congrats on our engagement 🙂 It really meant a lot to me! Have fun planning your trip and I can’t wait to hear more details later!

    Posted by Alex | November 10, 2010, 2:09 am
    • I am soo happy for you two! I can’t even explain!! And thanks so much for posting on my blog, your my first reader hehe. Long needed phone chat needs to happen some time soon, I miss you!

      Posted by Be | November 15, 2010, 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

Join 35 other followers

